Target unlocked?

I’m just gonna drop a post and run away again. News flash: It’s May 2016. On a positive note, seeing this list of books, I actually achieved my target. I said I wanted to read more non-fiction books, and I did just that! There are nine out of thirty non-fiction books on my list. About the number, again, I didn’t make it to 50, but to maintain the same amount of book is actually an achievement in itself. Before you accuse me of excusing myself, I will tell you why. 2015 is quite a feat, I finally graduated and have a lot of free time, but the pressure of getting on the next path could be really distractive. There were times when I didn’t feel like doing anything, then the guilty feeling from wasting time would force me to be productive, but soon the exhaustion of being rejected would lose my hope and I’d go back on being a certified potato couch. This kept going on a circle until I managed to break it down on December (kind of). Anyway, 2015 was not all bad, I experienced and did many things too.

As for this year, I have a quite ambitious plan; to read 100 books and write each of the reports. You may wonder, how far I have come with this plan, knowing that it’s already in the middle of the year. That, will be answered in the Books List tab as usual, lol.

February

  1. Menjadi Djo – Dyah Rinni

March

  1. Creative Writing – A.S Laksana

April

  1. The Giver – Lois Lowry
  2. WonderStruck – Brian Selznick
  3. The Tunnels – Roderick Gordon and Brian Williams

May

  1. The Deeper – Roderick Gordon and Brian Williams

June

  1. The Freefall – Roderick Gordon and Brian Williams

August

  1. A Chapter of Happiness- Transformer Community
  2. Magical Seira #3: Seira and The Destined Farewell – Sitta Karina
  3. Cecilia dan Malaikat Ariel – Jostein Gaarder
  4. Mari Lari – Ninit Yunita
  5. Antologi Rasa – Ika Natassa

September

  1. City of Ashes – Cassandra Clare

October

  1. City of Glass – Cassandra Clare
  2. City of Fallen Angels – Cassandra Clare
  3. City of Lost Souls – Cassandra Clare
  4. City of Heavenly Fire – Cassandra Clare
  5. Insiden Anjing di Tengah Malam yang Bikin Penasaran – Mark Haddon
  6. Kau, Aku & Sepucuk Angpau Merah – Tere Liye
  7. Pulang – Leila S. Chudori
  8. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
  9. 2 – Donny Dhirgantoro

November

  1. Notes From Qatar – Muhammad Assad
  2. Generasi 90-an – Michelle FP
  3. Le Petit Prince – Antoine de Saint-Exupery
  4. Anak Juga Manusia – Angga Setyawan
  5. Kenali Anakmu – Angga Setyawan

December

  1. Pendidikan Anak Ala Jepang – Saleha Juliani M.Si & Juniar Putri, S.Si
  2. Otobiografi Malcolm X – Malcolm X & Alex Haley
  3. Anak Bukan Kertas Kosong – Bukik Setiawan

Leave a Reply

